WPC: SELFIE

Selfie

For this prompt, I had to run as fast as I could from the camera to my photo spot to get a selfie.  10 seconds.  I had to be careful not to trip on the tripod and the random cords on the floor and cross my hands that somehow, I will be in the frame when the camera clicks.  I have to dig my years-old, coffee stained crochet project for this photo-op.   I can pretend I am showing off my work instead of my selfie. 🙂

Happy weekend all. 🙂  I owe a lot of  you a visit.  I think I can do more of that this weekend since our family schedule does not seem to be as tight as in the previous weekends. 🙂

For more SELFIES, please visit Weekly Photo Challenge. 🙂

38 thoughts on “WPC: SELFIE

    1. Thanks, Terrie. I opted for some drama, it did not go so well. 🙂 Seriously, I had several tries before I before I got a reasonably decent shot.

  1. I think your picture turned out great and am I to understand that the beautiful piece in your hand (I see no coffee stains from here) is something you made!?!

    1. Thanks, Jessie. Yes, that is my table cloth project. I have been working on it for more than 6 years and I still need to do a fourth of the entire project. I only manage to get to it when we are on vacation (that is my excuse). 🙂
      As for the coffee stain, it kind of disappeared when I turned the picture to B&W.

    1. Thanks, Sylvia. I got a very lovely pattern of peacocks and flowers. However, I made a lot of mistakes as I went along (one of which was inadvertently changing hook sizes).

  2. hey Imelda, you should have added a few seconds more to your 10 🙂 but it came out amazing, candid and heartfelt! and i admire your patience with crocheting … you are a “wonder woman” indeed!

    1. Next time, April, I will try a longer time. That will leave more room for maneuvering.
      That crochet project was started when my second was a baby. I was looking for something to do while watching my two little boys then. But life caught up with me – I don’t get the chance to crochet anymore unless I am on our extended vacation. It’s been almost 7 years in the making.

  3. I believe that most people that use cameras would rather be behind the camera instead of in front of it. It’s perfectly plausible to rather be a taker of photos than be the subject of photos.
    I know I’m that way in all the photos that I have amassed over the years I’m in very few.

    1. I agree with you. My pictures are mostly random things and pictures of family members. I realized that I am mostly unseen in family photographs and that we have no complete family photo. That convinced me recently to learn how to use the tripod and the timer. 🙂

Leave a comment