WPC: TREASURES

The Weekly Photo Challenge is challenging the community to post about TREASURES. Meanwhile, DVERSE POETS PUB’s Poetics challenges the group to write a short and not-so-sweet love poetry that does not use common love languages.
On the occasion of our 10th wedding anniversary, I am responding to both prompts with memories of that beautiful day 10 years ago when my husband and I got married. Every moment of that day, big and small, are treasures I hold dear. For the poetics prompt, I wrote several lines which I hope meet the criteria for American Sentences.
Trosseau

Even the pristine snow envied my chaste gown on the day we said our vows.

The dainty shoes made Cinderella of the bride walking to her groom.

The yellow tulips I held   burned  the nervous   chill  like a magic wand.

Ten years!  The wedding rings  have long been off from our now more robust hands.

Growing children have extended  the two of us in more ways than one.

Rings

Thank you for coming by.  Happy week ahead to all of you.

Before I forget, thank you to all the new friends who thought that this place is good enough to follow.  Thank you also to everyone who visit without fail though I have not been able to return your kindness promptly enough.  I treasure your kindness and hope to return that in kind. 🙂 God bless you all.

Please visit Weekly Photo Challenge for more Treasures and DVERSE POETS’ PUB for many beautiful but not-so-sweet love poems. 🙂

17 thoughts on “WPC: TREASURES”

  1. Nice little excerpt on your special memories. Congrats on 10 years together, they always say if you can make it through the first 10, you’re golden! Maybe true, for us 32 years have gone in the blink of an eye!

Leave a Reply

