ROMANCE

I walked out into the rain
hiding the tears falling like streams
I did not hear his steps
or his voice calling my name.
Suddenly, I was in his arms
he was giving me that kiss
it melted my very bones
made me forget my bruises.
It was all so romantic then
I have never felt so loved
how foolish of me to believe
that one rain-soaked kiss
could make a prince of a frog.

___________________

I am linking with MAGPIE TALES  and DVERSE POETS Open Link Night-Week 68.  Do visit these pages and meet many talented writers and poets.  Their works are great reads.

   

16 comments

Leave a Reply

