THE BEST BROWNIES. EVER!

No, I am not dabbling with food and cooking.  I am not that ambitious yet.  I know I can soften food, very well, I say.  However, I do not think that that ability is good enough to pretend to be a food blogger. 😀  The only reason I posted a brownie is because Beth of I Should be Folding Laundry posted a photo challenge for “SOMETHING YOU DID”.  Now,  I have done so many things in my life, many of them not photo-worthy, if they could be photo subjects at all.  😉

Yesterday, Father’s Day, I baked this brownie  to finish our Father’s Day meal.   This is THE Brownie for us:  moist, chocolatey, very chocolate-y,  rich brown, crusty.  The flavor and texture just explode in  the mouth.   The recipe is from the King Arthur Flour package.  Because I am lazy, I photographed it for you, just in case you will be interested to make this after my very generous endorsement. 😉

Oh, for this recipe, I used Ghirardelli cocoa powder, not the Dutch-pressed cocoa powder that was in the ingredient list.

 

Thank you for dropping by and have a great day.

~Imelda

23 comments

  1. Mmmmmmmmm. Putting that on my to-bake list. Thanks for sharing. I’m always a sucker for great recipes, and sweet and chocolaty ones at that!

  2. wohooo…I love this cake very much and been so keen to make it but haven’t yet got a chance.

    Thanks for sharing the recipe. 🙂

  3. interesting! Do you think that the chocolate chips give it that extra chocolately-ness (as well as making them fudgier, rather than cake-y?)

    Considering how quick and easy this looks, it has made the list! Thanks!

    • Yes, I think that the chocolate chips both adds flavor and liquid to make the baked product fudgy.
      And yes, it is easy to make – which is important for me. 😀

    • Welcome, Colleen.
      My in-laws, who make their own bread, prefer King Arthur flour too. My family is not so loyal sometimes because KA is more expensive than the other brands. But I remember us complaining one time that our bread did not turn out as well when we used a different brand of flour.

    • Hi Annmarie. Thank you for dropping by. 🙂
      I think I have made this brownie using the Dutch cocoa too, or maybe just the ordinary Hershey cocoa. I think it turned out well too.

    • I’ll go visit that site too.
      Your surname sounds familiar but it is spelt differently in our area. How nice that you are from Batangas as well. I am in an area between Bauan and Batangas City.
      Thank you for visiting my blog, by the way. I got carried away by our being from the same province. 🙂

Leave a Reply

