SPRING MOON (for WPC: Force of Nature)

Spring Moon
Last weekend, while dumping kitchen garbage into our compost bin, I chanced upon the bright moon shining through the budding maple tree. Knowing that I would not have the same view of this full moon until perhaps next year, I grabbed my camera and braved the chill of the night to take some shots. This is the only decent one of the lot.

 

TO THE MOON

You have as many faces as there are eyes to see

your beauty is never spent.

Countless songs extolling your grace

have been written  and many more will be –

The words will never get old

Lovers will pledge forever love

broken hearts will sigh

under your silvery glow

as they have through the ages

You are the same

yet ever new

as life is.

 

WPC:  FORCE OF NATURE

DVERSE POETS’ PUB OPEN LINK NIGHT

(It’s been a long time since I joined the Open Link Night.  I have been mostly discouraged about my writing these days.  It feels like I have used up all the words I know and I could not put them together in a new way.  I am afraid that I am getting too comfortable about my uninspired stupor that I have to force myself this time to write anything.)

 

 

17 comments

  1. So lovely to see you here again, I’ve missed you. Please don’t feel discouraged about having used up all the words – we all go through periods like that, and sometimes the periods are long. But the words will come again, some prompt or spark will help you catch fire again!
    What a great picture – both the photo and the words. Ah, the things the moon could tell us, the things it has seen! Lyrical and nostalgic feel to this one.

    • Thanks, Marina, for the encouraging words. They are much appreciated and needed. 🙂 I do hope that I’ll will be able to link up with dVerse more often.

  2. “It feels like I have used up all the words I know and I could not put them together in a new way.”

    Ohhh, no worries of that happening. Words move in mysterious ways and we never live long enough to drain them. I enjoy your writing, and as you say, “The words will never get old.”

Leave a Reply

