MIRACLE

Yours is the voice
I never thought I’d hear
singing my dreams
quelling my fears

All those years of waiting
for a love that’s true
all made perfect sense
the moment I found you

Ref:

Our love’s a miracle
beyond all my prayers
that crossed time
and distance
to make lovers
of strangers

Yours are the eyes
I’ll look in to see
the kind of world
I’d like to be

I woke up one day
to find my dreams came true
like a fairy tale
this story, me and you

Ref:

Our love’s a miracle
beyond all my prayers
that crossed time
and distance
to make lovers
of strangers

I thank the Lord
that fairy tales come true
I must have done good
to be loved by you.

~~~~
It’s about songwriting and poetry in DVERSE POETS’ PUB.  I understand from the prompt that we are, ideally, to write and post both song and lyric for this prompt.   Please understand, that I know nothing about music except singing those melodies I hear and playing a teeny weeny bit of violin.   I wrote the poem as I was singing it.   I managed rather well, relatively speaking, singing the stanzas.  However, I have difficulty with the refrain – it just doesn’t fit, somehow.  Anyway, I posted a recording of a  melody (minus the refrain part).  Listen at your own risk. 🙂  Thank you for bearing with me.

https://soundcloud.com/med_thais/sounds-from-friday-morning-1

 

20 comments

    • Thanks, ElGuapo. Sometimes, my husband thinks he’s lucky, more often, he wonders what he got himself into.
      I guess it’s for the best that you did not get to hear my piece. That way, you can keep your ears pristine. 🙂

  1. What a lovely miracle of finding that true love ~ Specially like this: I must have done good
    to be loved by you. Lovely refrain & melody ~ Happy weekend 🙂

  2. This is a refreshing love song. Not far different from the one I wrote; although my husband is deceased now. When I was with him I felt as you do here. Very beautiful as is your voice. I enjoyed the part you sang. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

