TAGGED ‘O’ FOR ORANGE

Orange1

Orange2

I could not think of anything “O” for this prompt until I went to the pantry to get some onion (now that I am writing about it, Onion begins with an O) and found some old oranges in the produce bin. I could not think of a way to dress up an old orange – put them on the windowsill, arrange them on a clean counter (a feat!), put them inside a glass bowl. Then I remembered that I have a milk glass tray. I liked the ruffled edges of the tray and the white contrast. For the first picture, I used a slate that we keep in the counter to serve as hot pad to give me a clean black background. The second picture was set against our window. The light was in front of me. I used all of the whitening apps in Picmonkey to clean up the background as much as I can.

Thank you FRIZZTEXT for the prompt. Thank you all for coming by. πŸ™‚

13 comments

  1. Beautiful shots Imelda. And I’ve learned a couple of things here from you…putting the black slate behind that first photo really gives the photo extra pizazz! I use PicMonkey too, but think I have more to learn about the whitening apps they have.

    • Angeline, thanks. πŸ™‚ I use the free version of Picmonkey so my choices are limited. I used the Frost and the Dusk apps. The background was already whitish to begin with so cleaning it up was a little easy to do.

    • Slamat, April. πŸ™‚ I got that tray from a yard sale. When you visit the States, put Goodwill or Salvation army in your itinerary and you might find some nice vintage items. πŸ™‚

      On Wed, Apr 10, 2013 at 10:35 PM, Auxilio Abalto wrote:

      > Angeline, thanks. πŸ™‚ I use the free version of Picmonkey so my choices > are limited. I used the Frost and the Dusk apps. The background was > already whitish to begin with so cleaning it up was a little easy to do. > > >

Leave a Reply

