BLADE OF GRASS

Blade of Grass

Mornings find me waiting on the sky
my heart exalting with glorious joy
as I catch its dew with my cupped palms
and soak in the light of the rising sun.

Then I’ll rest content all through the day
whispering cheer to those who come my way –
the wind caressing my expectant face
the silvery wings resting on my limbs.

When the night comes, I lay me down to rest
curled up tight in my Maker’s breast
looking forward to the breaking dawn
ushering the miracle of a brand new morn.

26 thoughts on “BLADE OF GRASS

  1. this speaks so much of being in the moment, cherishing each moment in their beauty.. catching the dew and curling up in the Makerā€™s breast…both sounds wonderful..

    1. Thanks, Brian. šŸ™‚ I just feel the need to make a little correction – while I love my coffee, I often miss the first light. The only reason I’ve been seeing some of that is the new puppy we just had.

    1. Thanks, Diane. šŸ™‚ In this case, the thought came from the grass wet with dew which I happened to see because I need to take out our new puppy which I am house training. I guess I should thank the puppy, Thunder, for opening a new world and making me experience new things. šŸ™‚

  2. I know I’ve said it before but I just have to say again… You take awesome dew drop/ rain drop photos! And a new puppy!?! Do Tell? When do we get to see pictures?!

    1. Thanks, Jessie. šŸ™‚ I am taking as much photos of the puppy. I will select some decent looking ones. Our puppy is named Thunder, a Rat Terrier/American Eskimo Mix. He is the cutest little things (next tom y children). šŸ™‚ I will post some soon.

  3. Morn Imelda. Nice words to start my day and to inspire me to meditate on God’s creation and provision.
    Have a nice day;)

    1. SHARON!!! šŸ™‚ I am so glad to hear from you. I’ve been looking forward to notifications about your new post. I hope everything’s fine with you and yours. Thank you for dropping by. šŸ™‚

      šŸ™‚ Imelda

Leave a comment