CHARMER

Come, breathe of my fragrance
caressing daylight’s breeze
Cradle my velvet skin
close to your heart, let my
chaste lips soothe your spirit
Color us lilac while
comely spring sustains me.

 

 

 

DVERSE Poets’ Pub: Open Link Night  #197 https://dversepoets.com/2017/06/01/open-link-night-197/

I am in internet Lalaland right now so I apologize in advance if I cannot visit your pages soon. I will catch up once I am back to 21st century internet speed.  Right now, it seems like I traveled back to the 90s when dial up internet was amazing. 😵 😱Thanks for the patience. 😊 By the way, I am now on Instagram. I hope to see you there. The link is on the sidebar. I am having a hard time using the link buttonas of the moment.

👈👈😊

16 comments

  1. My absolute favourite flowers. Sadly, not many of them around in my new area. But I’d never have guessed lilacs had anything to do with this sensuous poem…

Leave a Reply

