MOON IN A JAR (A Quadrille)

Full Moon
An old picture, from around 2010) that I dug out for this prompt. Good thing, a full moon always looks the same. 🙂

 

I’ll trap the moon in a jar
then shake it around
so I can see the moon
jump up and down.
I’ll keep the jar under my bed
scare the monsters away
On starless nights
the moon in the jar
will light my way.

~~~~

A touch of whimsy for Cheri’s Moon prompt and  Bjorn’s Jar prompt.  🙂

Daily Post:  Moon

Dverse’s Quadrille # 14- Jar

21 thoughts on “MOON IN A JAR (A Quadrille)”

    1. Ah, I also wondered about that while I was writing then thought that darkness for all is a minor inconvenience I can ignore in good conscience. After all, being able to have the moon is an opportunity so great to pass up. The original of this piece did say “if you ever get scared of the dark, I will lend you the jar, my friend” but it did not make the cut because it would make me go beyond 44. I guess, the offer still stands for those who ask. 😝😂

    1. Yay! A metaphor. I did not think about that. My brain stopped at grabbing the moon itself. A moon metaphor would have been less selfish of me. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

