LEAF ON A GRAVESTONE (52 Weeks Photo Challenge)

“But lay up to yourselves treasures in heaven:
where neither the rust nor moth doth consume,
and where thieves do not break through, nor steal.
For where thy treasure is,
there is thy heart also.”
~ Mt. 6: 20-21

Leaf

My hands only holds so much
The rest fall through the cracks
Lost to time, memory, and moth.
The mountain in my cupped hand
a burden weighing me down
become ashes at the gate.
What provision shall sustain me
in this pilgrimage? Ever I am
an empty vessel
waiting on Providence.
~~~~

I have too many pictures waiting for a home. Hence, I am more than glad to participate in the 52 Weeks Photo Challenge hosted by The Girl That Dreams Awake.ย  Visit her page to check her blog and other entries. ๐Ÿ™‚

10 comments

Leave a Reply

