A BIRD’S DINNER (for WPC: DINNERTIME)

Cedar Waxwing
I took this picture two springs  ago in Maine when I had more time to spend in the orchard watching for birds.  I saw the leaves of the blooming appletrees rustle and saw a bird feasting on the blossoms.  This was  the first time I saw this kind of bird, a Cedar Waxwing. If I remember correctly, one of the first things I did when I went back to the house was to research about this bird.

There was a bird eating his dinner

while an eager woman took his picture

he ate really fast

lest his ordeal last

and   pecked  her hand for good measure.

 

WPC:  DINNERTIME

21 thoughts on “A BIRD’S DINNER (for WPC: DINNERTIME)”

    1. Thanks, Mukhamani.

      No. The last line was just a silly thing. I was looking for something to rhyme with the previous lines to complete the limerick. Sorry if I misled you.

Leave a Reply

