MY VOICE IS A BROKEN VIOLIN (for WPC: Express Yourself)

Violin and music
Please hover over the photos to remove the misty effect. πŸ™‚ Thanks for coming by.

 

My voice is a broken violin
that is playing out of tune
its discordant chords echo
within the bounds of an empty room.

Often I dreamed I have the power
to put the notes in my command
make the world weep or exalt
with the music from my hands.

Alas! my wish is but a wish
the gift is not to me bestowed
yet even then, when I play
serenity and joy I find.

 

For:Β  WPC:Β  Express Yourself

20 thoughts on “MY VOICE IS A BROKEN VIOLIN (for WPC: Express Yourself)”

Leave a Reply

