WPC: NEW

My old crochet project – the one featured here – is finally done.  I know, I need to take a picture of it and post it here as promised. 🙂  Just before its completion, I started to crochet what is meant to be an edging for an altar cloth.  I knew I still had a pending project by then, but knowing that it would soon be done gave me the courage to begin a new one.

New Crochet project

I looked for appropriate patterns online.  And  I found my pattern from Vintage Crochet.  Isn’t it pretty? 🙂

I did not know how to make a doily look photogenic but I did want it to stand out in the photograph.  While cleaning up for the night, I set my work on top of our laptop and a stack of children’s books.  The night lamp, the sole light source in the room, illumined the top of the desk.  That lit up the front of the image and left the background dark.  I played with the first image to make it monochromatic.  I left the colors in the second photo (just because the colors of the children’s books look nice) 🙂 .

new crochet project2-color

Ah, please hover over the photo for a clearer view.  I am using the Misty Theme and it does put a mist over everything.  Thank you for coming by. 🙂

For WPC:  NEW

13 thoughts on “WPC: NEW”

Leave a Reply

