TWINKLE (for WPC)

Twinkling Grass
A star is never selfish
it lives to give its light
that those who receive it
may also shine
Twinkling Hostas

Hello all.  Somehow, the season – late fall, winter,  has gotten into me.  The gloomy days have somehow denied me my desire to take new photos and to write.  I think my limited words have run out.  I hope they get back one day. 🙂    While I search for words and  photo inspirations, I do some crochet projects and  learn to play my violin again (and yes, teach my three older children their school lessons).

Thank you for coming by.  🙂  For those celebrating, I hope you are all enjoying your preparations for Christmas.   Our family looks forward to Christmas Day.  We have our Christmas Tree mostly set up.  We only need to put the tinsel in and we’re done.

WPC:  TWINKLE

20 comments

  1. Beautiful photos! I hope you have a lovely Christmas with your family. I choose to think your inspiration and words are simply resting for the moment. (I’m going through a bit of the same thing and am hoping some time of work and rest will help!)

  2. Well, that’s a lovely photo, Imelda. We have welcomed the rain storms here. They come on the heels of three years of drought. So happy happy!

    No worries. Your muse will return and now is time to take a break from some things so you can enjoy the holy days and your family. Wishing you and yours every blessing for the season and the new year.
    Jamie

  3. Oh no, I hope you get the inspiration to write again soon. That was a beautiful poem – a star is never selfish, so true. It shines all night without a word. And lovely photos too. Have fun with the crochets and violin playing. You have a lot of hobbies there to keep you occupied, must be fun 🙂

  4. No matter what, your photographs and words are beautiful Imelda. Your inspiration will return…but for now, you are inspired by the beauty of family life and new challenges. The violin, how wonderful! Music is so therapeutic. Wishing you and your family a truly blessed, joy and peace-filled Christmas and I look forward to catching up with you in the New Year 🙂

  5. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas with your family Imelda! And all the very best for the coming year. Your words are hardly limited! I have no doubt they will be back in force when you have recovered from the demands of the festive season 🙂

Leave a Reply

