POISON IVY (for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Bark or Leaves)

Poison Ivy

Some kisses are best lost in the wind
Some embraces are best not received
What delights the eyes
can be poison to the soul
Not having all that is desired
may be the best gift of all.

~~~~

I thought that this shot of the sunset-lit Poison Ivy climbing a Maple tree is appropriate for Cee’s challenge.ย  I was walking in the graveyard across our house when the light and shadow playing on the red leaves caught my eyes.ย  Beautiful they are. … from afar. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Please hover over the image to remove the misty effect of my WP theme. ๐Ÿ™‚

I feel like I am having a vacation of some sort because I finished clean-up earlier than usual.ย  Now, I have some relaxing time listening to Nigel Kennedy and blogging, of course.ย ย  I look forward to reading blogs which I just did not have much energy for in the last few days.

ย Happy midweek. ๐Ÿ™‚

14 comments

    • The first time I had poison ivy, I was pregnant and I could not use most of the anti-itch remedies. I soaked the infected part in hot water to relieve the itching – it turned out that hot water efficiently spread the poison ivy oil. After a few days, the rashes had covered my legs and the itch lasted weeks. Argh! That was a miserable time.

      • Ya, I made the mistake of hot water too. Damn, Did I learn good lol! ever since then I watched very VERY carefully whenever I go near woods and stuff :O

    • But I found out that the next time one gets poison ivy, it is not as bad anymore. I usually cut down the growth in our backyard but these days, when I get infected, the rash does not get any worse. I read that one has to wash her/himself with soap within 30 minutes of contact.

      Go try it and prove my theory right. ๐Ÿ˜‰ (wink wink)

  1. Gorgeous! The lighting and the textured bark make this picture. Hovering over it does clear it considerably! Seems weird to create a theme that clouds images!

Leave a Reply

