OLD RED TRAIN STATION (for WPC: Endurance and Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Buildings)

RedTrainStationBangorME
This photograph was taken while we were passing by the old railroad and waterworks building in the outskirts of Bangor, ME.

I shuttered time inside my walls
sealed my memories in a vacuum
that they remain pure, unadulterated
by the fetid air that swirls and erases
everything that was
then rewrites its story.
How long could I stand
the tides that weather my bones?
Oblivion knocks on my door.
The world shifts
ever away from my grasp.
I am lost to all.

 

~~~~

For WPC:ย  ENDURANCE and CEE’s Fun Foto Challenge:ย  Buildings.

18 comments

  1. A very haunting poem, Imelda. Beautifully written. The last few lines gave me the shivers. Reading the poem, it sounds like someone is very lonely. I love the processing on the photo and how the red stands out. It does look like a welcoming building ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you for dropping by. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, I did the focus in camera, but I straightened the picture a bit during processing. I was in a moving vehicle when this was shot and pressed the shutter on time before we moved away.

Leave a Reply

