MORNING DEW (for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge)

Morning Dew on Reeds

The Angels tossed kisses on the grass last night

while the moon bathed the ground

with its silvery light

and while the world was asleep

God gathered them all

and strung them into gems

to wrap His gift of a new dawn.

Morning Dew

The other night, our family camped in my in-laws backyard.  The sun flooding our tent woke us up the next morning.  Outside the tent, the grass was laden with dew and the mist was just lifting up.  I took macro photos.  It was not hard to get a nice dew arrangement since they were everywhere.   I enjoyed  photos of the dew so much that I took some more pictures the following morning.  Here are some of them.  I have more to share when I get around to sorting them.

Morning Dew 4For Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge:  Water/Winter.  For once, I am on time.  🙂

Thank you for coming by.  A blessed Tuesday to you. 🙂

 

38 comments

  1. These are just exquisite Imelda. Oh I wish I knew how to do macros, but then I’ve said that to you before I’m sure! Your poem is delightful and what fun to know that ‘the Angels tossed kisses on the ground’ while you camped out in your in-law’s garden. Of such things are wonderful family memories made… 🙂

Leave a Reply

