CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: FLOWERS

Thanks, Cee, for featuring one of my favorite subjects to take pictures of – Flowers.   Here are some photos of flowers that we got for Easter.   I took these  pictures several days ago.  However, the flowers are still pretty in the vase.  (And as I am writing this, I am reminded to check the vase for water).

Peruvian Lily
I was learning how to take decent pictures of all the flowers and vase together. I always have a problem with the background, among others. I cannot get it to blur enough. I also have issues with the uneven lighting – some areas of the image would turn out so bright while the others would be dark.
Chrysanthemum
I had to content myself with bits and pieces of the whole subject. Maybe, one day, I can get the picture I want. 🙂
Carnation

Thank you all for coming by. Please drop by Cee’s page for more flowers. 🙂

cees-fun-foto

7 comments

Leave a Reply

