CEE’S FUN PHOTO CHALLENGE: TEXTURE

I have a renewed enthusiasm for taking pictures.  I have been trying to familiarize myself with the new camera I got – a Fujifilm SX-1.  It is a bridge camera and allows RAW (which I do not use so much yet), Macro, and manual controls.    So far, I like it.  For one, I don’t have to change lenses every so often which I find quite tedious.  the camera is quite heavy and it makes hand-held use a little more challenging.

For these challenge, I am finally able to take pictures of the peacock feathers that I picked up a few months ago from Michael’s.   I h ope you don’t tire of looking at feathers. 🙂

 

Feather1 Feather2 Feather3 Feather4 Feathers5

Feather6 Feather7

Thank you for coming by.  For more texture, please visit Cee and friends at CEE’S FUN PHOTO CHALLENGE:  TEXTURE. 🙂

cees-fun-foto

14 comments

  1. Great shots. The second one is my favorite, great composition and color.
    I also recently got a bridge camera, a Panasonic Lumix, for the same reason you did. Carting around lenses when traveling, or just out shooting photos nearby, is not my cup of tea.

    • Thanks, Angeline.

      I used to have a Panasonic Lumix. It was a wonderful camera except that I abused it too much that I ruined the dials. It was light and able to do a lot of things. 🙂

Leave a Reply

