IN A FLOWERY (AND THANKFUL) MOOD

I realized that I failed to make a Valentine’s Day post. Apart from a rather busy time, I was also having trouble staring at the computer screen for extended periods. I would get woozy from staring at the screen for too long.
Rose and Snow
Today is a beautiful day, in a winter kind of way. The sun was out briefly and relieved the monotony of the winter scene.
Last week being Valentine’s Day, I received some fresh flowers. They gave me some motivation to take pictures. Here are some of the better results of my efforts and I wish to share them with you to share the joy of the season and to thank you all, especially our new friends here, for being here. πŸ™‚

Tulips

For us still in deep winter,Β  I hope that the colors will bring some needed reliefΒ  to your eyes.Β  Speaking from experience, the dull grey days that we had the last few weeks had absolutely driven me batty.Β  I almostΒ  dread the days and desired nothing but to sleep them away. Red Roses2Happy day to you all. πŸ™‚

29 comments

      • even a stop to chat with someone old can mean the world, and i was mentally tired when i came across your images, could almost smell them, and it lifted me, God works in strange ways, amen

      • God does work in inscrutable ways. πŸ™‚ Praise be to God that somehow, I’ve been somehow an instrument for Him to encourage somebody. Many times, I foind myself to be the beneficiary of other’s generosity. πŸ™‚

    • Muchas gracias, Ilargia.
      Oh, I’m sorry to hear about your discomfort from computer use. Computers have become necessary but they do come with some unpleasant things. I hope you find a way to use the computer with less discomfort. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

