MY SON’S POEM

Today, my second grader, Raphael, learned more about the weather. The Enrichment Activity suggested the writing of a poem about the weather.

Snow

Here is the poem he wrote:

ALL ABOUT THE WEATHER

In winter, it is cold as snow
spring is as rainy as water can go
weather is so neat
rain or snow
it’s precipitation
clouds are condensation
summer is as hot as fire
fall is cool and tires.

He is quite proud of it and he wants to share his poem.Β  On the other hand, I am happy and proud of his work and want to encourage him in his writing/school work.Β  πŸ™‚Β  Besides, I think that it is the perfect poem to go with the pictures I took the other day of the thick snow fall.

Tree in the Snow

Thank you for coming by.Β  πŸ™‚

37 thoughts on “MY SON’S POEM”

    1. Thank you very much, Inge. πŸ™‚
      You are a poet, though you may not know it yet. Put your words on paper and before you know it, you have a poem, Inge. πŸ™‚

  1. I can see his mom inspires him very much. Great poem Raphael. I think it suits the lovely photo’s you took very much Imelda. πŸ˜€

  2. Like mother, like son! What a delightful poem, well done Raphael, keep it up! Perfect poem to go with your very atmospheric photos too Imelda. Lovely post πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you, Sherri, both from me and Raphael. Your kind words made him really glad. You know, I am thankful to my son because I got a reason to post my picture. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks, Naima. πŸ™‚ Raphael is quite proud to hear your comment. The good words he received will, hopefully, give him the confidence and encouragement to write (on his own). πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely! … and I mean both his poem and your support of him. And the photo’s are beautiful. I miss the snow. πŸ™‚ And we are having a warm spell and a drought here. 😦

Leave a Reply

