WPC: FAMILY

I am presenting a straightforward response to this prompt by presenting our family.   I am quite ecstatic to have a family picture, at last, even when it is hard to have everybody focused on the camera.  I was finally able to use the Tripod and the self-timer to take a photo of us. 🙂

UsWe’re a little crazy, a little silly, often messy and disorganized; we are loud, we are quiet; we bicker, we love.  This is Us. 🙂  Oh yes! Our Christmas tree is still up.  It is on display all through the Christmas season and until Candlemas, i.e., February 2.  It is both due to our family tradition as well as the lack of time we have to do all the things we need to do on a daily basis.

For WPC:  Family.

31 comments

  1. You have a beautiful family Imelda and I know you treasure them with all your heart, as they do you 🙂 I love that you keep up your Christmas decs until Candlemas! We keep them up until 12th night in the UK which means until Jan 6th. This year however, it was more like the 10th before they came down, for the same reasons you state here 🙂
    I’m really enjoying taking part in the WPC challenges, it’s great to be able to interprete them in any way we want to 🙂

    • Thanks, Sherri. 🙂 I am glad to know that we are not the only people who let the decorations stay up for a long time.

      Isn’t it so true? It is nice to join the weekly challenges not only for the creative inspiration but also for meeting new faces. The weekly challenge eased me into the big WordPress family and allowed me to meet amazing blogs and people. 🙂

  2. Now that’s a beautiful pic!
    (I say you just leave the tree up, spray paint the limbs green when they fade, and say you’re just getting into next year’s spirit early.)

    • Thanks, Sandra. Thunder and the children, especially the littler ones, think that they are equals. They ‘bicker’ like crazy. And that Thunder demands attention and affection just like the children. Sometimes, we feel like we have a fifth child here. I guess, all those qualify this puppy as a family member (and that is coming from a person who fought long and hard against the idea of having a dog). 🙂

  3. My Christmas tree and lights are still up too. They re coming down one day this week. I enjoy them so much, I always leave them through the twelve days up Christmas — up to Epiphany, and I often leave them until I’ve celebrated my birthday on February 1. I did that this year again. You have a beautiful family.

    • Hi Sandra. First of all, thank you for coming by. 🙂 We finally managed to take the tree down completely today. 🙂 Today, being a snow day, gave my husband the chance to unravel the lights and drag the tree to the backyard. Ideally, it should have been completely down by last weekend, but life got too busy, as always. We managed to strip most of the ornaments though.

Leave a Reply

