WPC: UNUSUAL POV

Today, I used my violin….. in a non-musical way. I used it to take pictures for Weekly Photo Challenge’s Unusual.  I brought the violin to the garden and let it rest among the mint and positioned it under low-lying roses.  I hoped to take advantage of the light from the late afternoon sun.   I was on my belly most of the time to get these angles.  At some point, our little dog Thunder climbed over me and licked me on the face.  Eww….

Violin and roses1

The idea is not an original one.  I got it from a picture that Flower Story posted in its picture wall.  I am posting here some of the better results from my experiment.  They do not come close to the excellence of the inspiration.  For one, I think that the flower-themed photos have a little too much grain and I don’t know why.  However, I think (my personal bias aside :-), that these photos have an atmosphere entirely their own.

Thank you for coming by. 🙂 Please visit the Weekly Challenge link above for more responses.  Happy weekend to all of you. 🙂

67 comments

      • Tonight I was making a box violin out of cardboard because my daughter disappeared the one we used when my oldest son started. She starts tomorrow morning. Luckily, I’m handy with scissors, packing tape and cardboard. 🙂 I’ll get to pictures one day soon. You are very inspiring.

      • Oh wow! That’s impressive, Brenda. 🙂 I’d love to see your work. I wish your daughter well. I am sure the violin will be an enriching time for her. 🙂 Thanks for the kind words, too.

  1. Your images have gotten more and more like professional’s photos. Don’t think that I’m not following your pictures and your progress. They are envy-inducing captures.

    • A long time ago, i played (semi-decent for a learner). But now, my fingers have lost much of the dexterity. I only play the violin very rarely these days which makes me so sad because I like its music.

Leave a Reply

