PASSING THROUGH

Magdalene Rose

Sometimes, morning comes
shrouded with mist
of a million dew drops falling
heavy upon the wings
that only wish to fly.
.

Then there are those mornings
when the sun shines golden
bathing the world in jewel tones
spraying stars on the ground
to greet the unhurried steps.

Who’s to say what a new day brings
when in a heartbeat
laughter can die down to tears, or
mourning gives way to dancing

The world turns
turning as its Maker willed
and everything passes
into His Hands.

8 thoughts on “PASSING THROUGH”

    1. Thanks, Siggi. šŸ™‚ Your comment mean a lot to me especially since I was so unsure how this piece would turn out. I have been trying to put it together in the last week or so because I did not know how to write the last part. šŸ™‚

  1. It’s beautiful… I thought maybe you’d be interested but a fellow blogger that I know very well has started up a new ‘blog’ with another person and it is to showcase the work of writers or poetry and I guess other forms of writing but I thought of you … If you are interested you can read about it … the link to the site is http://wepoetsshowit.com/ Diane

    1. Diane, thank you very much for coming by. Also, thank you very much for informing me about this group. I will definitely check it out and hopefully, participate in its activities. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

