HYDRANGEA

Clusters of flowers

Beauty beyond  sum of parts

No room for sadness.

 

Hydrangea~~~~

Finally, we are back home.   My vegetable garden did not do well this time.  Half the tomatoes and the zucchini are dying.  But the garden plants did ok.  Inside the house, I saw the hydrangea looking as fresh as the day I cut them and placed them in a mason jar two weeks ago.  I know that if I am patient, the cutting will grow roots just the way the parent hydrangea in the garden was started.

Anyway, just to greet you a happy day from the comfort of my own computer chair.  It’s great to be back home. 🙂

19 thoughts on “HYDRANGEA”

    1. Hi Jessie. Thanks for dropping by. True, inspecting the state of things is one of the pleasures of being home. It’s almost a ritual as soon as I get off the car. 🙂

    1. Thanks, Annchristine. Yeah, going home is the best part and for thinking that way, I may have turned myself into an awful traveler who cannot enjoy travel so much. 🙂

  1. I think home was glad to have you back as well. I am sure you had lots of fun and what a beautiful flower Imelda. Great shot! 😀

  2. Hydrangeas are very accommodating when it comes to taking cuttings. Most of the many we have in our garden came from a couple of potted plants we bought fifteen years ago. They are delightful plants and richly reward the gardener.

    1. True. Maureen. Hydrangeas are just fabulous and easy to care for. And they can be started from cuttings, too. I got one of my plants from a stem that I cut from my ex-landlord’s hydrangea. 🙂

  3. Hydrangea are among my most favorite flowers. I love this poem, picture, and the whole post … and I didn’t know you could root hydrangeas in water. Thank you for that.

    1. Thanks, Jamie. 🙂 They are pretty easy to propagate _ I think one can also just stick a stem in the dirt and weigh it down with a rock. The stem will grow roots and when it happens, the stem can be cut off from the mother plant. However, hydrangeas don’t like too much sun. My plants’ leaves get cooked during hot summer days.

Leave a Reply

