WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: MASTERPIECE

The streets of Montreal, especially the Old Port area, teem with masterpieces: buildings, parks, gardens, even  cobbled streets.

Notre Dame

They are fascinating and beautiful.
Balloon Maker

Equally fascinating, and perhaps even more so, were the works of art that unfolded right before the  eyes.  I guess it is because the audience became a part of the creative process – just by watching and waiting for the creation to take its shape and form.

Balloon Man

The works would not find their way in the Met or the Louvre.  That won’t  take away the luster and beauty from  the artist’s work.

Painter

In each piece was  the maker’s heart and soul.  Those works of art existed because the artist gave them his life.   

Painter2

Each creation was  a masterpiece.   I am sure that the little child who got a sculpted balloon or the lovers whose faces were immortalized on canvas would happily agree. 🙂

Thank you for coming by.  For more Masterpiece, please visit WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE. 🙂

28 comments

      • I’ve been good, thanks, Imelda. 🙂 Hope you’ve been good as well. 🙂

        Yes, I miss to join WPC as well but I’m just too lazy to write and sort my photos out while I’ve so many things wanted to share with. 🙂

        Hope I could go back on track. Thanks for being so thoughtful. 🙂

    • True. 🙂 One can almost feel the palpable difference between the Old Port area and the more modern Montreal. This is one place I can go back to again and again. It has so much to offer. 🙂

  1. Really nice! This reminds me of an area where I live called Balboa Park. It’s very similar in style, lots of museums and great for people watching too! 🙂

    • Oh no! I did not notice the sign until you pointed it out. 🙂 I did not mean to be such a contrarian. My excuse though was I was trying to get a quick shot while trying to keep up with my family as we headed back to our car. 🙂 🙂
      Thank you for coming by, Madhu. 🙂

  2. Love, love, love Montreal! Your street shots are wonderful. I spent some time in Florence one spring and found such talented street artists there, too. Don’t know how they render likenesses so quickly. Amazing. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks, Diane. They really are amazing. If I had the time in the world, I would linger in front of their studios and watch and admire the way they worked and their works.

Leave a Reply

