DREAM for NURTURE PHOTOGRAPHY

To FRANCINE (Francine in Retirement) and PAMELA (Snapitures), two of the dream bloggy friends one can have. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for your kindness and generosity. Francine, for featuring me in her Thursday post, and Pamela for honoring me with a Seed of Light Award. ๐Ÿ™‚

Dream/Ivory is the current challenge by Nurture Photography. In response to this challenge, I took photos with the lens covered by a clear plastic wrap. I was hoping to get that softly focused effect on the photos. Afterwards, I played with the colors a bit to get that neither here neither there color that I associate with dreams. The results of my experimentation made me smile. Just to be sire, I asked my 8 year old to make a critique of my work. But I guess, he was biased because he was looking at Mommy’s work and was unsure of the repercussions of a “That’s ugly” comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

Dreamy
“I like that picture, Mommy. It has a lot of flowers.”
Dreamy2
“I like that picture, Mommy. It is like seeing things right after I opened my eyes.”

Dream3

White tulips2
“I like that picture, Mommy. That does not look like a tulip but many lips and it looks like it’s going to eat you.”
white tulip
“I like that picture, Mommy, because it looks like it is going to eat your camera.”
Pink Tulip
“I like that my picture, Mommy. It looks like there is a party being held inside the flower. See the glow?”
Two Pink Tulips
“I like that picture, Mommy, because I like pink flowers.”

I hope you enjoyed my little experiment. ย I certainly had fun trying out a new thing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Nurture Photography Challenge - Spring 2013 Edition

14 comments

  1. THANK YOU! I was surprised to see my name mentioned here and feel honored by it. Your photos are very lovely with that dream like quality you desired and achieved. I am inspired to try your technique.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. I honestly could only weep in gratitude to you, your friends that photographed these heavenly creations and to the God of beauty ! Thank you Imelda. Blessings friend ~ Deborah

  3. Flowers have a way of looking into one’s soul. I look at a flower and am always mesmerised at its sheer perfection. Thank you so much for sharing these heartwarming moments.

  4. A precious critique of your exquisite images! The delicate glow of the ‘party inside the flower’ is my favourite of all these dreamy shots ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. oh, i loved your experiment!! i will certainly need to try this!! it really does create a beautiful glow, as your 8-year-old stated. i love the quotes you added, especially the one about the party inside the flower. made me smile!! those pink flowers are my favorites, absolutely gorgeous and dreamy!

  6. I’m so glad to hear that you’re trying new things. These turned out lovely. I’m really partial to that third one. It would be so perfect for a canvas. Thanks so much for joining our Nurture Photography Challenge!

Leave a Reply

