FLOWERS

Nurture Photography has a lovely theme this week:  Lilac/Flowers.   And I am more than glad to post pictures of flowers I see.  Flowers are like  jewels and they delight everyone.

While we are in the subject of flowers, I wish to  honor you all my friends with these flowers.   You have all been so good to me – checking in and commenting.  I am mighty glad to meet you all and interact with you in one way or the other.

I especially dedicate this post to Ann Christine of Lagottocattleya and Regina of A Life in His Hands who both were so generous  to give me the WordPress Family Award.

wordpress-family-award

Ann Christine and Regina  inspire and encourage with their posts about life and faith, among others. And yes! They post lovely photos of the respective worlds they are or happen to be in.  Once again, thank you  both for your  kindness.  🙂

If any of you have not met them yet, this is a great time for you to get introduced to them by visiting their pages. 🙂

crab apples
The flowering trees (not counting the maples and oak trees) in our yard are not yet in bloom. Here they are, waiting, waiting, for that beautiful moment when they can open themselves to the sun. Maybe, tomorrow, I will see the first full flower.
Ranunculus
I just fell in love with these flowers. This is the first time I ever saw Ranunculus outside of pictures. Isn’t it a gorgeous flower?
Pink
This tulip is one of three kinds in the garden. All of our tulips are the late blooming variety. I guess, I visited Lowe’s too late in the past that all of the early blooming ones were already sold out by the time I visit the store.
Yellow Ranunculus
I just love yellow flowers…and red, and orange, and purple, and so on. 😉

Thank you all for coming by.  I hope you have a great day.

For more FLOWERS/LILAC, visit Project Alicia, Bumbles and Light, and Live and Love Out Loud.

Nurture Photography Challenge - Spring 2013 Edition

13 comments

      • You accepted it….that’s the important thing..BTW…your pictures made me make a note to see if they will grow in our part of the country… I hope so because we’re going to be putting in a garden…when we moved in Oct. there was nothing…Diane

  1. These are lovely. Really love those ranunculus! The color is beautiful! Do you have these blooming in your yard? Thanks so much for joining the Nurture Photography Challenge this week!

    • Thanks, Alicia. The ranunculus are new transplants in pots this spring. I got them from Lowe’s. So they kind of ‘grow’ in the garden right now. It is my pleasure to join the prompts. 🙂

    • Thanks, Jane. I will definitely visit your post – I saw some of the flowers in my tablet but was not able to comment because tablets are difficult to work with. 🙂

Leave a Reply

