CEE’S FUN PHOTO CHALLENGE: ROADS

This weekend, the children and I joined my husband on his conference trip to Albany, NY. I was excited to make the trip. I thought that I would be able to see some spring. Unfortunately, it took a back seat on Saturday when a snow storm arrived and delayed spring a little bit more. Sleet accompanied us on our trip down, literally,  down the Berkshire Mountains. A couple of accidents occurred and delayed our trip. Happily, my husband was just some 15 minutes late for the conference and we were safe. 🙂

Berkshire2

When we still lived in Buffalo and made trips to Maine, I used to enjoy the scenery along the NY interstate. I did not know then why I enjoyed looking at it so much but now that I was just visiting, I knew why. The interstate in NY is bounded by hills and farms, woods and rivers, and skies. In addition, the roads seemed to have been set in the middle of a vast park because of the neatly trimmed and big expanse of island between the roads, and the neatly trimmed edges on either side of the interstate. For me, all of these features set the NY roads apart.

NYmountain

NYRain

The next day, we managed to go around Albany after the conference and before we headed back home.  We visited Eagle Street where the State Capitol and Empire State Plaza were.  The latter had an observation deck from where I snapped the following pictures of roads going through  the city  to the other parts of the city,  and of  the state, respectively.

Albany

NYInterstate2

I guess, I was a little more mindful of the roads because of Cee’s photo challenge.  🙂

NYInterstate

Thank you for coming by. 🙂  If you are interested in more Roads interpretation, do head out to Cee’s page and see what she and other friends have in store for us. 🙂

8 comments

  1. I’m glad you had a safe trip! I enjoyed looking at the roads and the scenery because they look so different than what I’m used to. Thanks for the glimpse of New York 🙂

Leave a Reply

