BLISS

My nose twitched
at the scent of coffee brewing
My lips woke
to the kiss of prince charming
My ears perked up
at the sound of children laughing
My eyes opened
to sunbeams on the window streaming
My heart whispered
a prayer of thanksgiving.
Sleeping Beauty couldn’t have better
than this beautiful, glorious morning.

~~~~

I wrote this to thank my 6-year old who made my coffee this morning. He handed me a mug of hot coffee as soon as I got down from our bedroom. πŸ™‚

With this, I am joining DVERSE Poets Open Link Night-Week 90. Join and/or visit the pages when you can.

Thank you for coming by, and glorious mornings to you (even when you don’t have a 6-year old to make your coffee). πŸ™‚

18 comments

  1. Lovely poem…and great way to start the day. (My seven-year-old would’ve spilled most of the coffee before making it to his destination, so I am impressed that your six-year-old managed it!)

  2. Ahh, what a sweet lilttle boy! And your poem was beautiful! My prince charming brought me coffee this morning too πŸ™‚ My husband blesses me with a cup of coffee almost every morning! It is a beautiful way to start the day!
    “My heart whispered a prayer of thanksgiving” – simply beautiful! πŸ™‚
    Have a wonderful day!

    • Thank you very much, Laura, for your visit and comment. πŸ™‚ What you say is so true. Also, the everyday little things are the ones that make life comfortable and beautiful. Though, of course, big milestones count a lot too. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

