BUTTERFLIES DANCING ON PIANO KEYS

I used that phrase in a little poem that I wrote following a DVERSE POETS PUB prompt.   I thank the friends who liked that phrase, and of course, all of you who visited and commented. 🙂  However, I would not have conceived of it had I not seen something that closely resembled butterflies dancing on piano keys.

Several months ago, I watched a Valentina Lisitsa performance on Youtube.  I am not as much a fan of the piano as the violin.  But I was mesmerized by her virtuosity.  Her hands deftly navigated the keys, flitted across the board so quickly, so gently.  At some points in the performance, her hands were simply a blur.  They brought to mind butterfly wings flitting from one flower to the next in a graceful frenzy.

Here are  some videos of Valentina’s performances.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. 🙂

I think that this was the video that introduced me to Ms. Lisitsa.

I think that this is one of the best versions of this beloved music.

This is a very popular piece and my favorite Chopin etude.  Well, that I can hum the music is a big reason for it.   🙂  And, it is truly beautiful.

4 comments

  1. She is unbelievable! I agree with Deana that this innate talent. Her fingers really are as light as butterfly flutters!

    What is so lovely about your blog is that I get to read beautiful words, see stunning pictures, AND listen to lovely music. What a wonderful way for me to end this week–it’s inspiring and relaxing all at the same time! 🙂

    • Thanks, Sandra. 🙂 I love sharing music I find in youtube as much for the artist as well as for the prospective listeners. I am glad you like the music I posted so far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

