CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: BLACK & WHITE

My husband and I had our annual just-the-two-of-us date last weekend.  My in-laws kindly made the long trek from Maine so that they could keep the children company while we were away.

Because we did not like Boston’s horrendous traffic but wanted to be in a big city anyway, we went to Providence, RI which, apart from having Boston’s treats at cheaper prices, is much closer to us.  It was a snowy Saturday.   Another storm was visiting.  Here are some scenes from the Roger Williams Park, a family friendly place that boasts of a zoo and a Botanical Garden, among others.

picnic

Walk in the Snow

hydrangea

Gull

benches

The place was not as lonely as it seemed from the pictures though.  There were a lot of activities around – children sledding on the snow-covered slopes, couples out on a (snow-shoes) walk, pets being walked around.   There were even swans on the lake and robins on the banks of the lake.  I will post some of  these photos when I get the chance.   It was a lovely wintry afternoon.  If only there was some sun to light up the place.

Thank you for coming by.   🙂

P.S.  I’m sorry if I am slower than usual in responding and visiting – I’ve been under the weather for some days now and I am forced to get to bed earlier than I like. I hope to catch up with you soon. 🙂

22 comments

  1. Lovely B&W photo collections, especially the first one!

    I might join this challenge since I’ve been learning how to shoot in B&W mode during the Lent season.

    Happy Anniversary to you and your hubby. All the best and may God bless you! 🙂

  2. Hello Imelda!!!! So great to be back and to see the gorgeous photos you have put up here! Looks like you’ve had an equally thick white winter over at your side of the world. It’s been snowing here with no signs of slowing down. We’re buried white 😀 Happy New Year to you and yours! Sharon

    • Hey Sharon! It is good to hear from you again. 🙂
      There was a big nor’easter two weekends before in our area, then a little snow storm last weekend. I think we will have another one this weekend. And I thought that it would be another warm and dry winter for us. Happy new year to you. 🙂

  3. I did it! I finally linked up with Cee, thanks to your gentle promptings! I love your photos, especially of the bench in snow. How nice it was for you and your husband to get away for a little bit–every cherished minute counts!!

    • Good for you! I’ll see you at the party. and thanks for dropping by. It is one day I look forward to. It feels odd though to be travelling in an empty van. 🙂

Leave a Reply

