THE ROBINS SANG

Robinhood
A week before the blizzard, the robins have been feasting in our yard. They were there, fluttering their wings, twittering as robins do. I was wondering, “Is it spring yet?” Little did I know that a week later, a big snow storm would come. The robins are nowhere to be found. I am looking forward to their coming back. They are a lively bunch and are nice to look at.

Robins in the trees
spring is near, they’re glad to sing
a nor’easter came.

A nor’easter came
the branches missed the robins
snowman smoked his pipe.

Snowman smoked his pipe
glared at the bright sun above
robins sing of spring.

This was our yard on the morning after the storm.  The night before, my children and husband made this snowman.  I guess it got too late and too chilly for them to finish the guy.
This was our yard on the morning after the storm. The night before, my children and husband made this snowman. I guess it got too late and too chilly for them to finish the guy.

~~~~

dVERSE Poets’ Pub – Open Link Night 83.  Come and visit the pub. 🙂

Thank you all for coming by.  I wish you a wonderful day.

And before I completely forget, I learned about linked haiku from Siggi.  Check out her blog and see how creatively Siggi uses the form. 🙂

9 comments

  1. i bet that noreaster scared away the robins for a bit…glad they came back for your snow man….we only got an inch being far enough south to miss most of it….nice linked haiku…

  2. I love both Pics Imelda….It happened the same to me last week….First the robin and then the snow….This week I am seeing a robin everyday on the same branch…It is something strange…It is like if he is there just waiting for me…But, in the same moment I try to shoot at him, he goes off…

Leave a Reply

