WILD WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY

Chill and fog greeted us on Thanksgiving morning. At this time in Maine, it is not unusual to see the sun a little dimmer, having difficulty to spread its light.

Hard frost covered the ground.

It seemed as if stars turned to powder and sprinkled everything on their path.  They outlined the grass and leaves and flowers with shimmering rocks.  For the first hours in the day, it looked like jewels adorned the yard.

Humble spider would be hardpressed to find that its lowly silk has turned into a string of diamonds.

When the sun finally shone, the gems gave way to little glass orbs that shimmered in the sun.  The dandelion puffs that carpeted the fields glittered the brightest.

What a beautiful start to the day it was.

When I thought that there could be nothing interesting in the present landscape, God made this miracle.  There is always beauty even in unexpected places.

I am joining LETSBEWILD’S Weekly Photo Challenge:  Macro.  Do join with our photos,  or visit  the page for wonderful responses. 🙂  My thanks to Sandra of Letters of Muse for helping me find a good photo editing program.  She is a nice lady – don’t be shy to visit her blog. 🙂
I’m participating in the online adventure travel magazine LetsBeWild.com’s Wild Weekly Photo Challenge for bloggersThis week’s Challenge is: Macro Photography!
Let's Be Wild

_________________

UPDATE:

For this prompt, my last photo was given the winner’s badge.  My gratitude to the Let’s Be Wild team for the honor.  🙂

47 comments

    • Thank you, Wanderlust. 🙂 The spectacular sunsets make up for the lack of snow. 🙂
      Alam mo, you chose the puff that was not played with at all, except for a little cropping. I wanted to see how each puff would be like with different treatments. But I guess, using just one picture will be make comparison easier.

  1. Beautiful photos – I think you stand a good chance of a prize. Would love to know what photo editing software you are using. I’ve just bought Photo Shop Elements 11 – but see a long learning curve ahead of me!

    • Thanks, Denise. 🙂 I used Picmonkey for these pictures. I normally use Picasa but I think Picmonkey is better and friendlier. Photo Elements is of course much more superior than either of the two editors. Once you learn how to use it, you can do a lot of magic with your pictures. 🙂

  2. My goodness, these photos are beautiful and amazing! I especially like the frost on the flowers, but the blades of grass came in a close second. We might get one or two freezes in the winter, but we don’t see frost like that here. (It’s eighty degrees here right now…hardly feels like the holiday season!) Thanks for sharing your photos!

    • Thank you, Denise. 🙂 You are so kind. Although the best part really is being with all the talented persons in the group. Come, join in the fun. The more of us, the merrier. 🙂

Leave a Reply

