WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SILHOUTTE

It was a beautiful night last night.   White clouds and stars adorned the night sky.  It was not so chilly.  I thought that it was a great time to try taking some night photos.  However, by the time I managed to go outside of the house, the clouds have dissipated and perhaps fallen as dew.  The grass was wet.   While I was there standing under the stars, I wondered what the neighbors thought about their batty neighbor running around at night,  posing and sitting on the grass?

Anyway, here are some of the fruits of my night time foray.

 

For more of the Weekly Photo Challenge entries, please visit here. 🙂

Thank you for coming by.  Have a great weekend.

25 comments

    • Thanks, Angelia. 🙂 Taking photos at night was a great learning experience too. Though as for my neighbors, I suppose they have a hard time deciding which was weirder – me sticking my b_ _ t up to take photos of the ground at daytime or me posing at night? 🙂

    • Thanks, Rommel. You’re not the only one who commented on the ‘sinister’ vibe of the picture. 🙂 When I look at it again, I see that sad and dark angle. what fun!

  1. Hi Imelda…Love the second pic..Do not worry….Neighbours were sleeping, for sure..In these days seems to be few people take a minute to stop and look at the stars, the moon, and the beauty that surrounds us…

    • Inge, I used a tripod. I could not do a night shot without it – my hands are too shaky. And I read that tripods are really essential for long exposure. Some articles I read even recommend a remote clicker to avoid any camera shake. Use a tripod and see your long exposure shots take off. 🙂

Leave a Reply

