SUNDAY POST: MORNING

Nothing says morning like a gorgeous sunrise.

Being the late sleeper that I am, I am one who is likely to catch a sunrise.  But because of the  jet lag that took a lot time to shake off  during the first days of my Philippine visit,  I woke up  at around 4 o’clock in the morning one day.  Knowing that I could no longer go back to sleep no matter how I tried, I walked into the living room of the cozy condo that we were staying in.  Light was trying to enter the foggy little window. I took a peek and beheld the golden sky. I grabbed my camera and went to the fire exit and perched myself beside the trash bins so that I could get a good view of the rising sun. I would not have missed that rare opportunity to shoot the sun as it was rising. I took several photos until the light blanketed the horizon and just before the apartment units buzzed with activity.

These pictures have been resting in my Documents waiting for their moment of glory. 🙂 I am glad that Jakesprinter chose Morning for this week’s prompt. The pictures are finally able to rise and cast their magic on everyone. 😉 oh well, I am being facetious, just to let you know. :-)) Thank you for coming by.  And please, hop on to Jake’s page for beautiful magical responses to the theme.  Do not miss to check Jake’s blog itself – he makes these cool graphics for his prompts. 🙂

Have a great day/evening, as the case may be.

~Imelda

19 comments

    • Nizy, thank you very much for this award. 🙂 I am sorry I was not able to pick it up earlier – my head was swimming in stuff as always. I appreciate your vote of confidence and encouragement. 🙂

Leave a Reply

