PIANOGUYS

Life just got a little more hectic.  School started at home and we are adjusting to our new schedule.  We are home educating a third grader and a first grader.  It feels like I am educating myself too.  I am learning American History through my sons’ lessons.  I am also learning Phonics – pretty soon I will be able to say all of the English words right, i.e., in the American way. 😀  Isn’t it odd?  My sons are learning to pronounce their words from a non-native speaker.  😉 My husband finds himself busy correcting the children’s diction at night.

Anyway, what I really want to talk about here is the piece of music I chanced upon in Youtube.  I like listening to music – the instrumental variety in particular – but I rarely have the time to enjoy music.  The noise and level of activity in our house do not lend well for  music appreciation.  But the other day, all four children took a nap.  Suddenly, I had a quiet house.   I decided that it was a great time to search for those foreboding cello pieces – the choice was inspired by Grimm’s Monroe who is a blutbad cellist in the show.   However, instead of a melancholy piece, I found a cello version of Canon in D.  I could not resist trying this version.  I love Canon in D and that this version had a Rockelbel to it made it all the more irresistible for me. (I guess I am not a music purist).   This version is by a group called Pianoguys.  They did rock this piece, literally.  The amusing video did not hurt either.

I hope this will provide some levity and relaxation for you as it did for me.

I so enjoyed this Canon version that I looked for more of their music.  Here are some samples  –

I am not very fond of the electric cello (oh my!) but it has its own character.  Whatever that means.

Oh by the way,  I am not paid by Pianoguys for this post.  I am just one who enjoyed their work and wanted to share their music.

Have a great evening/day to you all.  🙂

4 comments

  1. Thank you for some delightful videos and some glorious music! I really enjoy the way ThePianoGuys present their captivating artistry. I sent these videos to my grandson who is a music major at Northern Arizona University… and has worked extensively with the chello. I’m sure he will enjoy them. By the way… I am a strong supporter of homeschooling… and I wish you well!

  2. Thanks to your introduction of the first video to me, I also checked out some of their other videos. Very interesting group, and I liked their takes on other classical and modern pop songs! Also, I really admire homeschooling moms–I know for a fact that I cannot accomplish that feat!

    • I am glad you liked this group. They are quite entertaining.

      You are homeschooling in your own right. Teaching your children or helping them with their violin lessons, for one, is homeschooling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

