SUNDAY POST: CLOSE-UP

There have been rains for the last four days. Except for the fact that the rain came at an inconvenient time – during our picnic, of all days! – I was very excited about the rain. Not only would the ground be watered, but it would also coax the mushrooms out of their hiding. This afternoon, my husband, son and I traipsed in the woods to look for some mushrooms. Alas! We returned empty handed.  The big bowl that my husband brought to put our harvest in was used to shield my camera when rain poured in just as we were heading back home.  I was disappointed. To console myself, I turned my camera on the foliage and flowers  that have been soaked by the rain.

Here are some of those photos.

I am linking with Jake Sprinter’s Sunday Post.  Visit his page for more CLOSE-UP entries. 🙂

18 comments

  1. these are great Imelda…I have just crawled back in to bed to warm my feet after running around on wet grass (I know – silly thing to do in winter) to take water drop shots outside

    • Thank you for coming by, Jo. I understand you completely. Yesterday, I ran around under the hot sun (and I hate doing that ordinarily) just to chase some monarch butterfly. I stopped when I had the beginnings of a headache.
      But the beautiful photos make up for the silliness, don’t they?

  2. Thank you for coming by, Jo. 🙂 I understand you completely. Yesterday, I ran around under the hot sun (and I hate doing that ordinarily) just to chase some monarch butterfly. I stopped when I had the beginnings of a headache. 🙂
    But the beautiful photos make up for the silliness, don’t they? 🙂

Leave a Reply

