WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: GROWTH

For this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth, I am posting pictures of lichen and other fungus that grow on trees, dead or alive. I took these photos in mid-spring while on a vacation in Maine.  One day, we walked in the woods and I noticed how these growth made the trunks of the trees look (more) interesting.

It would have been handy if I knew their names.

For more responses to the challenge, please visit Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth.

Thank you for dropping by and have a beautiful day. 🙂

12 comments

  1. Great photos! Things like this look so interesting to me because it’s not something I see regularly. I wonder if those in Maine even give them a second glance 🙂

    • I think that is the reason why they fascinated me – I do not see them regularly either. I am a guest in Maine so I sometimes see with a different eye.

  2. Lovely shots Imelda. i used to collect large dried fungus from the firewood stored for our tile kilns when I was little, and paint them 🙂

Leave a Reply

