TRAVEL THEME: (MANILA BY) NIGHT

First of all, thank you so much for your comments and visits.  They are much appreciated.  I am, however, very sorry that due to my limited internet access and crazy days here, I am not able to respond to everyone.  I will try to get to them when life gets back to normal.

Anyway, Ailsa’s photo challenge this week is “Night”.  How handy that I learned about the theme just before I visited my brother in his condo for dinner.  He and his family lives in a tall building in  the heart of Metro Manila.  It was hot and humid as usual  so he opened the windows.  It was already dark, lightning was lighting up the clouds, light glowed from inside the buildings, and the streets was bright with street lamps and car lights.

Manila at night is very pretty indeed.  The darkness hid the blight while the lights provided that magical atmosphere.

Here are some of the shots I took of the city nightscape.  I hope you enjoy them. 🙂

Please visit Ailsa for great photos and responses. 🙂  Have a great day to you all.

9 comments

  1. Perfect timing to go visit your brother 🙂 Lovely shots of Manila – what is that tall building in your photos – a hotel maybe? I love the curving lines.

Leave a Reply

