EBB TIDE

The heat melted my brain.  I can’t think of things other than how to be a little more comfortable on this humid day.  Yay!  There was a time when I breathed and lived humidity and heat.  That seemed like a long time ago, in a far away place called Manila.  I will have a big problem when I visit in  a few days.

Anyway, here is something pretty to focus on – Ebb Tide Rose.  My plant  has just had a magnificent show – purple roses in clusters.  I am putting Ebb Tide  in my list of favorite roses.  The flowers not only have a gorgeous color, they are very fragrant too.  The plant has resisted so many of the diseases that bothered the other rose plants in the garden.  So far.  That makes this plant special in my list.

I do not think the pictures do justice to the beauty of the flowers nor to the joy that they brought.

17 comments

    • Thank you Sandra. 🙂 I bought it for the color (well, and the scent too). If you are interested, I can forward you a link for the place I got this plant from.

  1. Ebb Tide Roses do look beautiful. Must be amazing to see and smell them in person. Thanks for sharing these wonderful images that delights the heart. I would love to have a garden like that one day. Have a great day and best wishes to your family.

    • Thank you for your visit and well wishes, Island Traveler. I can forward to you the link for the rose place I got this from in case you are interested. 🙂

    • Thank you very much for your compliment and the visit, Peters 154. Although truth be told, I always take several shots of things and get lucky to have one or two good shots. 🙂

Leave a Reply

