WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Friendship

All of these photos were taken from our kitchen window at different times, of course.   🙂  I wish they are the same birds.  But for purposes of the challenge, I pretend that they are.  And since I am already pretending, in my little universe, they are singing to each other – 

WINTER

SPRING

SUMMER

OR …..oops! hopefully, even during Fall…

All you have to do is call…

(My apologies to Carly Simon and James Taylor for the bad parody. 😉

Wait wait wait!  Since I am resorting to cliches anyway, let me post this –

A flock of starlings that was feeding in our backyard.

“Byrdes of on kynde and color flok and flye allwayes together.” (by William Turner )

Thank you for your indulgence. 🙂

Have a beautiful blessed day.

~Imelda

14 comments

  1. I think birds of a feather are friends too! I have some that live in the trees outside of work and I think they are SOOO cute together. 🙂
    Love the photos of your view. Very nice!

  2. You’re so fortunate to be in the company of different lovely birds! Imagine the songs you get to hear from them every morning! The flying starlings are beautiful and they remind me of the magnificent RAF Red Arrows doing an acrobatic show! Beautiful composition with your rich imaginations.

    • Thank you, Janet, for the visit and the nice words. 🙂 What you say is true – each morning, when I go out, I hear the birds. Even when we are in a busy street, the birds make me feel like I am in a sanctuary of sorts. 🙂

  3. They are singing and its sounded beautiful. Birds are so fascinating. They can mesmerize you by their songs and held you breathless when they fly. wonderful post and images. Thanks.

  4. I am always amazed at how differently trees look in the four seasons. But one thing’s for sure: they will always go in that exact cycle of change. Mother Nature is just that reliable!

Leave a Reply

