LATE SPRING MAINE WILDFLOWERS – YELLOW

This is part 2 of my Maine Wildflowers post. I posted the Part 1 under the WHITE label. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  If you are interested, please click here.
Taking these photographs and identifying the flowers is like a journey of discovery. I enjoyed looking at the flowers, taking their pictures, and researching their names. I hope you do too. ๐Ÿ™‚

BLUEBEAD LILY
YELLOW QUEEN ANNE’S LACE
DWARF CINQUEFOIL Their flowers look like buttercups but their leaves are of the wild strawberry’s. Some call them simply as buttercups because they do look like one.
likely JACK GO TO BED AT NOON JGTBAT got its name from the fact that the flowers open only during the morning sunshine. Based on this fact and the appearance of flowers that I have seen in the web, these wildflowers are likely to be JACK GO TO BED AT NOON. The first time I saw these flowers on the field at around 10:30 a.m., they were in bloom. When I checked on them again to take a picture, they are closed, as you see here. They have a brownish center. I only wish that the pictures included a clear image of the leaves for better comparison.
HAWKWEED variety, maybe ROUGH HAWKWEED When most of the dandelions are gone, the hawkweeds come up keeping the fields bright and cheery.
SOLOMON’S SEAL
These are little weed flowers in the lawn. They grow over a foot tall. They have slim leaves about 1.5 – 2 in. long. Hopefully, I will get to know its name. Does anyone know?

Thank you for dropping by.ย  Have a great day. ๐Ÿ™‚

~Imelda

Every Tuesday, Frizztext hosts a photo challenge.ย  Please head over to his page

A-Z Archive for his beautiful pictures and gorgeous responses to the challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚

15 comments

    • SO true. And when you see them in big groups, they are just hard to ignore. And of course, thank you for dropping by and the chit chat, Colleen. I appreciate having a friendly neighbor. :-))

  1. Lovely. I’m glad for the reminder that it is the simple, ‘ordinary’ things in our live from which we can glean so much pleasure if our eyes are open to the possibilities!

  2. Beautiful photographs! Very lovely!

    I also like to take pictures of the wildflowers and then search their names later on google. I feel like I was in the biology class while I used to didn’t like it when I was in the high school, LOL.

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ It is fun to know about things when you know that you will not be graded for it anymore. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Thanks for the visit and the comment, Inge.

  3. Your series for the challenge are beautiful. WELCOME! Thank you for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take of life and events as I journey through my retirement years.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

