LATE SPRING MAINE WILDFLOWERS-WHITE

These past several days, I’ve been preoccupied with taking pictures of the wildflowers that are blooming in the woods and fields of Maine (at least in the area where I am). They make the woodland borders friendlier and the fields colorful. Well, I also took tons of pictures of other unusual things (at least as far as I am concerned) like fungus and ferns and bugs that did not fly out as soon as I got close enough. They will have their own due post.

For this post, I focused on the white flowers that I have seen. I have identified most of them – thanks to available pictures on the web and folk knowledge. If any name needs to be corrected, please feel free to call my attention to the error. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you.

WHITE BANEBERRY
DWARF DOGWOOD
CANADA MAYFLOWER, also Wild Lily of the Valley
QUAKER LADIES
LESSER STITCHWORTH
STARFLOWER
FALSE SOLOMON’S SEAL (Its flower is just about to bloom.)

ย  Copy this image and its link to place on your blog

26 comments

    • Thank you, Guild-rez, for the visit and the comment. It is so true – garden and flowers and beauty give people a common ground. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. beautiful flowers + excellent shots = great blog! thanks for sharing Counsel! Maine ka ba based or yun lang pangalan ng flowers? fave author ko Stephen King lapit lang dun! happy weekend Melds!

    • Thanks for dropping by Noel. ๐Ÿ™‚ We are just visiting family. The flowers are wildflowers I saw here. Yeah, Stephen King is about an hour away. I think we might have passed by his house when we visited Bangor.

    • Thanks Sandra. These wildflowers have been fascinating me. They are all over the place. To think, some companies even sell wildflower seeds.

Leave a Reply

