REFLECTIONS – The Alternative Weekly Photo Challenge

For one reason or another, WP did not put up its Weekly Photo Challenge.   Ailsapm, knowing how many of us miss this photo challenge, decided to host one for all of us feeling orphaned by WP and so said –

– seeing as there hasn’t been an official weekly photo challenge this week, I’m stepping up and throwing down a challenge for anyone who’s interested. http://wheresmybackpack.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/reflections/
I’d love you to join in – the more the merrier. Pass it on. xxx

Here are some of the photos I have for this theme.

Hello, Neighbor! Hello, World!
This photo was taken during our drive through Boston in AutoMode. I was testing my new camera. I think it did not disappoint. 🙂
This photo is a companion to the photos that I have posted in https://mywordwall.wordpress.com/2012/05/02/spring-rain/ which I entered earlier in this challenge.

 SPRING RAIN  can be found here.

Heavy rains make a pond in our backyard. This is the calm before the children’s feet muddied the water. 🙂

I hope all of you have a great blessed weekend.  Thank you for dropping by.

Best regards,

Imelda

35 comments

    • Thank you, Jennifer for coming by and leaving a nice comment. Those are my faves too, especially the first one, because of the subject. :-))

  1. I just looked at your pictures again!!! You do have a facinating model… give her a big hug from me!! I love the water drops of the third… and her beautiful eyes in the first!!!

  2. Lovely to see the world (s)he’s gazing at and the looks on her/his face. What a gorgeous child.
    Also love the photo of the raindrops.

    • And thank you, Sandra. :-)) You are ever so kind and generous with your nice comments. 🙂 yeah..that baby’s smile always melts my heart.

Leave a Reply

