WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Sun

For the Weekly Photo Challenge, I took several pictures of the sun at around 12:30 p.m., when the sun was way up there in the sky.  It was, to say the least, a most uncomfortable experience to the eye.  Hopefully, staring at the sun and squinting at the camera would not bring a big headache later.  It was a fun experience though.  So I guess, the end result mitigated  all of the discomforts. 🙂

And I hope it is alright to repost a picture, but the other day, I posted a picture of these tulips for the last challenge.  This was taken early in the morning when the sun was just barely out of the horizon.   I am including it here because in this photo, the sun is, should I say, the crowning glory of the flowers.

Here too is another photo which I took purposely to make the sun the focus of the scene.  This was taken at around 10:30 in the morning.

Thank you for visiting.  Please feel free to leave a comment.  I assure you, they are much appreciated.

Have a beautiful blessed day.

Imelda

37 comments

    • Thanks JesterQueen for coming over. 🙂 Is it the sun that looks like a shiny lollipop? I like it because it looks like a crazy wizard’s wand. 😀

Leave a Reply

