Bashful and Blush

I took the pictures of the tulips one late afternoon while I was waiting for my family to get ready for Mass.   I was the first one to get out of the house yet somehow managed, again, or as usual – as is usually the case, to be the last one in the car.  My family is used to my ways already though.  So there was no surprise to my being the latecomer.    What would be more surprising  was if I was the first one in.

I can give at least two reasons why I like these tulips:  (1) the lovely delicate pink and cream; and (2) the layers of petals.  If I am not mistaken, this variety is also slightly scented.  I will go check tomorrow and find out for sure.

I took these photos for Photobucket studio waterstone .

2 comments

Leave a Reply

