LOVE LETTER

MAGPIE TALES’ MAG 213 Image prompt. Please click the link for more responses.

 

I wrote my love letter in the wind
with smiles and tears and hopes and dreams
I perfumed it with lavender to appease your heart
and let my words sing with the robin’s trill
I colored my letters with the blooms of spring
that you may not find me bland
Last I wrapped it in a bow
that only the rain and sun can make
to convince you of love’s unique magic.
But I forgot, you and I have never met
so I tossed my missive to the skies
and watched it fall in pieces
If you find the parts
and make them whole,
for ever and a day
you will have my heart.

~~~~

For MAGPIE TALES and 2014 April PAD Challenge  which was to write a Message Poem.

19 thoughts on “LOVE LETTER

Leave a Reply

