LET THE SUNSHINE IN

Today, I woke up to a beautiful day.  When I opened my bleary eyes, the sun was already peeking through our window curtains.  When I got near, I heard the birds chirping merrily and the red maple leaves glowing from the light.  I went down on steps awash with light.

When I got to the bottom of the steps,  I saw light patterns on the wall.  How pretty they were.

And when I turned around, I saw the sun reflected on the glass door as though begging to be let in.  Then I remembered that time from long ago when my father would open our windows in the morning.  He said something like “Let God’s grace in” as he pushed open  the window.

Somehow, that thought brought happiness and comfort.   Indeed.  How nice is it to think that when we open our doors, we welcome the blessings and goodness of God in, both literally and figuratively speaking.  And this morning, that was just what I did.  I opened the door and blessed the Name of the Lord and beheld the glorious sun just above our porch, turning everything it touched into shimmery gold.

Here’s wishing you lots of sunshine to warm your hearts and home.  God bless you.

~Imelda

P.S.

This post is linked to Photobucket.  Please head over on the site for great sunshine photos. :-)

11 thoughts on “LET THE SUNSHINE IN

    • Thanks so much for the visit in this new place and the nice words. Yeah, I’ve been thinking what torture I have put my friends through to follow and comment in the other blog. :-) Thanks for bearing with that.

  1. I totally enjoyed your ode to the lowly dandelion. Both your poem and photos are great. I sometimes feel just a bit guilty as I remove them from my yard, but only a tiny bit.

Leave a Reply

